506 :: March 9, 2018 :: Morton Feldman


Tonight, Richard Friedman presents two characteristic pieces by Morton Feldman (1926-1987)

Morton Feldman by Phillip Guston

Guston-Portrait of Morton Feldman

Morton Feldman:

The Viola In My Life I-IV ( 1970-71)
  I: for viola, flute, violin, cello, piano, percussion
 II: for viola, flute, clarinet, celesta, percussion, violin, cello
III: for viola and piano
 IV: for viola and orchestra
   — Marek Konstantynowicz, viola;  Cikada Ensemble (I-III); Norwegian Radio Orchestra, Christian Eggen, cond (IV)
  ECM 1798  (2008)   (40′)

I Met Heine on Rue Fürstenberg (1971)
    Ensemble Recherche; Disque Montaigne MO 782018 (1994) (11:32)


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


Tags: program

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet..., but go ahead and leave one.

Leave a Comment. Comments are moderated and won't appear immediately.