499 :: January 19, 2018 :: Some Recent Releases


Richard Friedman starts off our 14th year of Music from Other Minds on KALW with a program of recent releases.

solitarius cover  starkland cover Kurtag ECM cover 

Dalia Raudonikyte With: Grues et nix (1999) – Vilnius St Christopher Chamber Orchestra – New Focus Recordings FCR186

Martin Bresnick: Prayers Remain Forever (2011) – Ashley Bathgate (cello), Lisa Moore (piano) – Starkland ST-221

György Kurtág: Brefs Messages (2011), Double Concerto Op. 27 No. 2 (1990) – Asko|Schönberg Ensemble, Reinbert de Leeuw conductor – ECM New 2506-7

Dalia Raudonikyte With: FCH for piano solo (2007)  – Šviesė Čepliauskaitė, piano – New Focus Recordings FCR186


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Tags: program

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet..., but go ahead and leave one.

Leave a Comment. Comments are moderated and won't appear immediately.